## ISU On-Farm Cooperator Trials: Relationships and Partnerships—2015

## **RFR-A1516**

Josh Sievers, Northwest Farm, superintendent Lyle Rossiter, Allee Farm, superintendent Wayne Roush, Western Farm, former superintendent

Chris Beedle, Western Farm, superintendent Micah Smidt, Northern Farm, former superintendent

Matt Schnabel, Northern Farm, superintendent Karl Nicolaus, Northern Farm, ag specialist Tyler Mitchell, Northeast Farm, ag specialist Lance Miller, Southeast Farm, ag specialist Jim Rogers, Armstrong Farm, ag specialist Zack Koopman, Ag Engineering/Agronomy Farm, ag specialist

Iowa State University (ISU) has a longstanding relationship with Iowa corn and soybean farmers. As a part of this relationship, ISU works to provide quality, unbiased information to assist the decision-making process on farm operations. In 2006, ISU began to expand this commitment with the assistance of northwest Iowa farmers by conducting more trials in their fields. The ISU on-farm cooperator trial program has grown to cover other areas across Iowa. The program links the resources of the ISU research farms, the technical expertise of the ISU field agronomists, the support of the local research farm associations, and volunteer farmer-cooperators to create a system of on-farm trials for Iowa.

In 2015, 55 farmer-cooperators in 23 counties assisted in conducting 91 on-farm trials. In addition, ISU has long-term partnerships that support agricultural research locations (research farms) across Iowa. The following groups have endorsed and supported the ISU on-farm trial program.

Committee for Agricultural Development, Ames, IA
North Central Iowa Research Association, Kanawha, IA
Northeast Iowa Agricultural Experimental Association, Nashua, IA
Northwest Iowa Experimental Association, Sutherland, IA
Southeast Iowa Agricultural Research Association, Crawfordsville, IA
Wallace Foundation for Rural Research and Development, Lewis, IA
Western Iowa Experimental Farm Association, Castana, IA

## **Sponsors for 2015 On-Farm Cooperator Trials**

The ISU On-Farm Cooperator Trials program was made possible in part by support and donations of products or funding from these sponsors/donors. We recognize the following entities for their support of the ISU On-Farm Cooperator Trials program.

**Sponsor** Location Agriland FS, Inc. Wyman, IA American State Bank (Troy Broers) Sioux Center, IA BASF (Marcus Juhl) Emmetsburg, IA BASF (Mark Storr) Nevada, IA BASF (Max McCoy) Norwalk, IA Bayer (Terry Holm) Brandon, SD Berne Cooperative (Colby Weed) Ute, IA Lewis, IA Bob Zimmerman Elliott, IA Bridges Seed & Chemical (Thad Bridges) Calcium Products, Inc. (Andrew Hoiberg) Ames, IA ChemGro, Inc. Mt. Pleasant, IA Doering Seed (Al Doering) Hubbard, IA DuPont (Ron Geis) Newcastle, NE Farm Bureau (Mark Bohner) Lyon County, IA Farm Bureau (Mark Bohner) Sioux County, IA

Iowa Soybean Association Lindeman Tractor Pioneer Hi Bred (Darren Hora) Pioneer Hi Bred (Michael Huston) Steve Jorgensen Wieringa Seeds (Harry Wieringa) Wyffels Seeds (Bill Backhaus)

Farm Credit Services (Dave Popkes)

Goshorn Seed & Ag Supply (Chris Theilan)

Ankeny, IA
Atlantic, IA
Sioux City, IA
Wellman, IA
Atlantic, IA
Sioux Center, IA
Griswold, IA

Sheldon, IA

Harlan, IA

## **2015 On-Farm Trial Cooperators**

The following farmer cooperators conducted on-farm trials in their fields during 2015.

Steve Abma	Rock Valley, IA	Morris Metzger	Lester, IA
Steve Agar	Sibley, IA	Dean Meyer	Rock Rapids, IA
Kurt Alvine	Mt. Pleasant, IA	Dan Miller	Anita, IA
Wade Amos	Griswold, IA	Rodney Mogler	Lester, IA
Galen Becker	Cumberland, IA	Ross Mogler	Lester, IA
Brent Bierbaum	Griswold, IA	Mark Mueller	Waverly, IA
Joel Bubke	Ute, IA	Mike Noll	Griswold, IA
Wes DeGroot	Doon, IA	Nick Odens	Little Rock, IA
Al Doering	Hubbard, IA	Ryan Odens	Little Rock, IA
Dordt College	Sioux Center, IA	Rod Pierce	Ogden, IA
Drake Farms	Lewis, IA	Bruce Potter	Griswold, IA
Pete Dreager	Atlantic, IA	Rich Rosener	Vail, IA
Marlin Durflinger	Ottumwa, IA	Dave Rossman	Hartley, IA
David Erwin	Crawfordsville, IA	Lester Schnabel	Sheffield, IA
Randy Euken	Lewis, IA	Mark Schnepel	Carson, IA
Russ Glade	Ocheyedan, IA	Bob Schwarte	Atlantic, IA
Eric Graber	Crawfordsville, IA	David Scott	Muscatine, IA
Joel Greene	Crawfordsville, IA	Brian Sievers	Newell, IA
Jerry Hammen	Fonda, IA	Don Smith	Griswold, IA
Craig Heineman	Ogden, IA	Gary Trei	Sibley, IA
Richard Hoffman	Cumberland, IA	Layne Twinam	Crawfordsville, IA
Luke Homan	Remsen, IA	Wally Unkrich	Winfield, IA
Mike Hustoft	Sibley, IA	Pete Van Regenmorter	Inwood, IA
J & P Farms	Griswold, IA	Larry Warner	Larchwood, IA
Edwin Johnson	Clarion, IA	Mark Warner	Larchwood, IA
Marti Knoblock	Lester, IA	<b>Duane Winston</b>	Atlantic, IA
Brian Kuntz	Wapello, IA	Bruce Zomermaand	Sioux Center, IA
Susan Massman	Elgin, IA		