IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY Digital Repository

Iowa State Research Farm Progress Reports

2004

Demonstration Projects at Sutherland and Doon

Northwest Research Farm and Allee Demonstration Farm

Follow this and additional works at: http://lib.dr.iastate.edu/farms_reports



Part of the Agricultural Science Commons, and the Agriculture Commons

Recommended Citation

Northwest Research Farm and Allee Demonstration Farm, "Demonstration Projects at Sutherland and Doon" (2004). Iowa State Research Farm Progress Reports. 1354.

http://lib.dr.iastate.edu/farms_reports/1354

This report is brought to you for free and open access by Iowa State University Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Iowa State Research Farm Progress Reports by an authorized administrator of Iowa State University Digital Repository. For more information, please contact digirep@iastate.edu.

Demonstration Projects at Sutherland and Doon
Disciplines Agricultural Science Agriculture

Demonstration Projects at Sutherland and Doon

Project

Asparagus Variety Trial Barley Variety Trial Bean Leaf Beetle Study Carbon Sequestration Study

Corn Breeding

Demonstration Home Garden Demonstration Windbreak Eastern Gama Grass Study

Eggshells for Liming Experiment

Forage Project

Insecticide Evaluations Long-term Nitrogen Study Long-term Rotation Study

Nitrogen Needs of an Organic System

Oat Variety Trial

Perennial Legumes for Pastures

Poly-coated Urea Study Potassium Rate Study

Renewable Energy Demonstration Rootworm Demonstration Project

Rotational Effects on Soil Physical Properties

Soybean Aphid Management

Tillage × Fertilizer Placement Study

Tillage × Rate of Lime Study

Tree Biomass Study Triticale Variety Trial

Water Table Monitoring

Project Leader

Vince Lawson Jean-Luc Jannink Jeff Bradshaw Mahdi Al-Kaisi

Arnel Hallauer Cindy Haynes

Paul Wray Mark Gleason

Paul Kassel Dave Haden

Jon Tollefson John Sawyer

Palle Pedersen Matt Liebman

Jean-Luc Jannink

Ken Moore Randy Killorn Pedro Barbagelata

Dave Haden Joel DeJong Richard Cruse Joel DeJong

Antonio Mallarino

Paul Kassel Carl Mize

Jean-Luc Jannink

NRCS